1519 North 26th Street
Escanaba, MI 49829
Office: 906-789-6311
Toll Free: 800-377-5567
Email: info@midwesttruckdrivingschool.com

Testimonials

Midwest Truck Driving School - CDL Training
5.0
Based on 16 reviews
powered by Facebook
Paula DeCaire
Paula DeCaire
2021-06-11T10:24:52+0000
the positive energy! attention to the details. this school rocks!
Johnny Rogers
Johnny Rogers
2021-06-10T18:39:13+0000
Years back I myself went through this school, it was ran with the utmost attention to detail then! Recently I had a young National guard Soldier ask me how to obtain his CDL. One phone call and he was in and now is working a job using his Class A Commercial drivers license. I can’t say enough about this school and it’s staff!
Stacey Marie Allen
Stacey Marie Allen
2021-06-07T17:45:15+0000
Bob was a great instructor had me on the road day 1 driving.
Jennifer Bapase Kwe Raspor
Jennifer Bapase Kwe Raspor
2021-06-03T23:25:38+0000
I was able to obtain my class A CDL with this school.. the instructors went above and beyond to help me including coming in on Saturdays .. what more can on say other than Best F**KN SCHOOL ever !!
Mike Carroll
Mike Carroll
2021-05-01T19:17:56+0000
The staff is fantastic, they will bend over backwards for you to make sure you have everything you need to be successful.
Matt Ferrard
Matt Ferrard
2021-04-30T14:05:38+0000
I had a great experience at Midwest. All the instructors are very knowledgeable, personable and patient. I left with my class A in hand and wouldn’t of been able to without this school. Everyone of these instructors wants you to succeed and will help you every step of the way. Great program and if your thinking about attending just do it you won’t be sorry. Thank you to all the staff at Midwest for running a flawless program.
Alan J Smith
Alan J Smith
2021-04-11T03:50:38+0000
What an awesome place and couldn’t ask for better staff and instructors. Felt like family there
Dylan Plourde
Dylan Plourde
2021-04-07T16:37:56+0000
I went through the program back in 2018 and it was a great learning experience. It was a very fun, friendly, learning atmosphere. Having my CDL has made me a vital asset to my employer also! 10 out of 10!
Aaron Kukura
Aaron Kukura
2021-03-15T18:19:48+0000
this is a awesome school, they are there for you. they teach you What you need to know all the instructors have high energy and are knowledgeable and treat all students with respect.
Jake Haralson
Jake Haralson
2021-01-21T01:02:52+0000
Very good experience great staff and trainers! learned a lot more during my week upgrade class then I thought I would.
Rob Harbaum
Rob Harbaum
2020-10-27T18:17:35+0000
great class, excellent instructors, definitely worth taking the time to do.
Travis Mannikko
Travis Mannikko
2020-08-27T19:26:27+0000
Midwest is a great school, all the instructors are very knowledgeable and fun to be around. I would definitely recommend the school to anyone who want to get there CDL.
Patrick Moore
Patrick Moore
2020-08-12T16:52:16+0000
As their Facebook post stated, I came in after having my class B CDL for 8 years. The first two years I had driven a propane truck locally, and the last 6 years I have driven an OTR Motorcoach logging about 600k miles in just 6 years in 35 states, DC, and into Canada. The school approved and gave me the opportunity to get into their one week 40 hour refresher course, then gave me the additional knowledge I needed for Class A. I then passed my test stress free and easy. I now have my Class A,... and all endorsements possible in Michigan (XPST), only having to add the doubles/triples as I already had the other ones. Thank you to instructors Chad and Mike for making my training so easy and stress free. Their Pretrip strategy is the best and most common sense one I have ever encountered. I recommend this school to anyone who is either a brand new driver or someone who wants to open more doors of opportunity.read more
Kristi LaMarche
Kristi LaMarche
2020-07-24T19:12:38+0000
Midwest Truck Driving School was everything that I had needed and hoped for and then some! All instructors and staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. They truly want to see you succeed. 10 out of 10 would HIGHLY recommend!!
Antonio Cordero Rodriguez Cline
Antonio Cordero Rodriguez Cline
2020-07-04T05:03:53+0000
I have had many jobs where trainers told you all different things. But at Midwest they all teach you the same. With different experiences to add. I highly encourage anyone seeking their CDL from School bus to heavy equipment and everything in between. These ladies and gents really know how to " get er done"
Jacob LaMarche
Jacob LaMarche
2020-06-09T00:39:42+0000
the staff was very friendly an made it easy to learn all the material
Next Reviews
Midwest Truck Driving School
5.0
Based on 33 reviews
powered by Google
Justin Goodchild
Justin Goodchild
13:33 20 Jul 21
Took the class, definitely not dissatisfied. Very good communication with everyone. You will NOT leave without some sort of certification. If you struggle with something, they will work with you on that one thing. I had Bob as an instructor and my group had so much fun while learning a lot!
Carter Lafave
Carter Lafave
12:02 23 Jun 21
I came in Midwest not know really anything about semis and coming out knowing what I need to know I appreciate what they do here and how much patients they’ve got. The people in the office and the instructors are very helpful and supportive and they treat u just like family. ITS AN AWESOME SCHOOL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND
Jennifer Raspor
Jennifer Raspor
19:50 04 Jun 21
Amazing. The instructors at Midwest Truck driving school are the BEST around they went above and beyond teaching the class. I definitely will recommend to lots of people. Thanks again
Dawson Sundelius
Dawson Sundelius
16:07 04 Jun 21
This school is awesome! I encourage any individual that wants to get their cdl to attend this school. They are extreme professional and very personal. All of the instructors are very friendly and do everything in their power to get you ready so when you jump behind the wheel of a semi you are confident and not scared. This is for everyone with different skill sets when it comes to driving semis. The instructors will teach you everything from the basics up to what you will need to perform on the... road to keep everyone including yourself safe!read more
Jacob warner
Jacob warner
23:18 02 Jun 21
When going to Midwest I didn’t know what to expect besides I’d be leaving with my cdl but as soon as the first week was over I already had higher expectations then just leaving with a class A cdl. They go above and beyond to make sure to help you in a professional manner and put emphasis on not having restrictions on your license and this is why they train us off the back in 10 speeds. When your there you feel at home, and if you need extra help in any way they push you to come ask. I would... recommend 10/10 to anyone to go to Midwest trucking school all of the instructors are very great at their job! Thank you guys!read more
Kenneth Thilhorn
Kenneth Thilhorn
13:34 02 Jun 21
Josh and Kyle put together an excellent school for people that have no idea about CDL operations. I had some experience that put me a little ahead of the curve for the first week but it was a great refresher. They hand picked very knowledgeable instructors that want to see the success of the students. They ready you for your final state test to the T. Very thankful for them and the new direction that my life is headed in because of them!
dirty DP4VP
dirty DP4VP
11:48 02 Jun 21
The staff and instructors are friendly and very knowledgeable. Comprehensive training with nice equipment. I left the school with confidence behind the wheel. It was a genuine pleasure to attend!
Next Reviews

Contact Us

Have questions? Contact us today!

906-789-6311

info@midwesttruckdrivingschool.com

Contact Us - Homepage