Testimonials

Midwest Truck Driving School - CDL Training
5.0
Based on 16 reviews
powered by Facebook
Paula DeCaire
Paula DeCaire
2021-06-11T10:24:52+0000
the positive energy! attention to the details. this school rocks!
Johnny Rogers
Johnny Rogers
2021-06-10T18:39:13+0000
Years back I myself went through this school, it was ran with the utmost attention to detail then! Recently I had a young National guard Soldier ask me how to obtain his CDL. One phone call and he was in and now is working a job using his Class A Commercial drivers license. I can’t say enough about this school and it’s staff!
Stacey Marie Allen
Stacey Marie Allen
2021-06-07T17:45:15+0000
Bob was a great instructor had me on the road day 1 driving.
Jennifer Bapase Kwe Raspor
Jennifer Bapase Kwe Raspor
2021-06-03T23:25:38+0000
I was able to obtain my class A CDL with this school.. the instructors went above and beyond to help me including coming in on Saturdays .. what more can on say other than Best F**KN SCHOOL ever !!
Mike Carroll
Mike Carroll
2021-05-01T19:17:56+0000
The staff is fantastic, they will bend over backwards for you to make sure you have everything you need to be successful.
Matt Ferrard
Matt Ferrard
2021-04-30T14:05:38+0000
I had a great experience at Midwest. All the instructors are very knowledgeable, personable and patient. I left with my class A in hand and wouldn’t of been able to without this school. Everyone of these instructors wants you to succeed and will help you every step of the way. Great program and if your thinking about attending just do it you won’t be sorry. Thank you to all the staff at Midwest for running a flawless program.
Alan J Smith
Alan J Smith
2021-04-11T03:50:38+0000
What an awesome place and couldn’t ask for better staff and instructors. Felt like family there
Dylan Plourde
Dylan Plourde
2021-04-07T16:37:56+0000
I went through the program back in 2018 and it was a great learning experience. It was a very fun, friendly, learning atmosphere. Having my CDL has made me a vital asset to my employer also! 10 out of 10!
Aaron Kukura
Aaron Kukura
2021-03-15T18:19:48+0000
this is a awesome school, they are there for you. they teach you What you need to know all the instructors have high energy and are knowledgeable and treat all students with respect.
Jake Haralson
Jake Haralson
2021-01-21T01:02:52+0000
Very good experience great staff and trainers! learned a lot more during my week upgrade class then I thought I would.
Rob Harbaum
Rob Harbaum
2020-10-27T18:17:35+0000
great class, excellent instructors, definitely worth taking the time to do.
Travis Mannikko
Travis Mannikko
2020-08-27T19:26:27+0000
Midwest is a great school, all the instructors are very knowledgeable and fun to be around. I would definitely recommend the school to anyone who want to get there CDL.
Patrick Moore
Patrick Moore
2020-08-12T16:52:16+0000
As their Facebook post stated, I came in after having my class B CDL for 8 years. The first two years I had driven a propane truck locally, and the last 6 years I have driven an OTR Motorcoach logging about 600k miles in just 6 years in 35 states, DC, and into Canada. The school approved and gave me the opportunity to get into their one week 40 hour refresher course, then gave me the additional knowledge I needed for Class A. I then passed my test stress free and easy. I now have my Class A,... and all endorsements possible in Michigan (XPST), only having to add the doubles/triples as I already had the other ones. Thank you to instructors Chad and Mike for making my training so easy and stress free. Their Pretrip strategy is the best and most common sense one I have ever encountered. I recommend this school to anyone who is either a brand new driver or someone who wants to open more doors of opportunity.read more
Kristi LaMarche
Kristi LaMarche
2020-07-24T19:12:38+0000
Midwest Truck Driving School was everything that I had needed and hoped for and then some! All instructors and staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. They truly want to see you succeed. 10 out of 10 would HIGHLY recommend!!
Antonio Cordero Rodriguez Cline
Antonio Cordero Rodriguez Cline
2020-07-04T05:03:53+0000
I have had many jobs where trainers told you all different things. But at Midwest they all teach you the same. With different experiences to add. I highly encourage anyone seeking their CDL from School bus to heavy equipment and everything in between. These ladies and gents really know how to " get er done"
Jacob LaMarche
Jacob LaMarche
2020-06-09T00:39:42+0000
the staff was very friendly an made it easy to learn all the material
Next Reviews
Gregg Dewitt
Gregg Dewitt
12:24 12 Aug 22
Midwest is a great school, with great instructors. The office is always there for you if needed, and the off-site housing is convenient and greatly appreciated. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Dominik Mastromatteo
Dominik Mastromatteo
15:17 09 Aug 22
Midwest truck driving school was a great overall experience. The teachers further educate and keep you included in learning. The team did a amazing job at improving my skills day in and day out. Midwest makes learning fun and I recommend to anyone looking to get into the industry .
Clayten Minock
Clayten Minock
12:08 07 Jul 22
Great hands on course for people of all ages , great instructors who know different teaching styles. They are very intelligent instructors. They also have a awesome set of office staff the best being Shauna who can answer all questions.
Cade Lindstrom
Cade Lindstrom
16:39 06 Jul 22
Great school, the instructors are all laid back and help you learn at your own pace and comfort level, as well being incredibly knowledgeable in the commercial driving field. All the instructors are backed by many years of experience and help greatly teaching the next generation of truck drivers, no matter where you live make the commute to go to this school, you won’t regret it
Zak Kotula
Zak Kotula
14:23 06 Jul 22
It's a great school with great instructors that are all very knowledgeable and respectful to all students and faculty members. If you put in your time they won't let you down when it comes to learning in class and learning how to drive.
KoolAidsMan 667
KoolAidsMan 667
14:21 06 Jul 22
Oh my, I went to this school for my CDL license and I don’t think I could have been taught better! Everything they say is spot on and they explain it all super well! I would totally recommend this school. All the instructors are amazing people to including the super cool office lady Shawna . MOST PIMPIN SCHOOL AROUND!
Luis Cruz
Luis Cruz
23:51 30 Jun 22
I am currently enrolled at Midwest truck driving school and the instructors are very helpful and patient. They explain everything easy enough to understand and are willing to go over material if need be. I'm glad I chose this school and would recommend it to anyone who wants to be a semi driver
Peter Lievense
Peter Lievense
16:56 24 May 22
This school produces a wonderful learning environment. They have great instructors that make sure not leave any students behind. Definitely the place to go to obtain your CDL.
Roger Hall
Roger Hall
16:37 24 May 22
If you are looking for a great school to get your CDL. Don't look no more.this is the place. Mac is my instructor and a great guy.i am happy to have him as a teacher. He was very patient and willing to help.
Carson Mackety
Carson Mackety
16:24 19 May 22
Very detailed training information. Everything you need to make sure you pass the state test and be a safe and successful driver. Professional instructors that know how to communicate all the training information you need to know.
Jim Weber
Jim Weber
23:39 05 May 22
The instructors are very nice and patient, can answer any question you have. Very knowledgeable and personable, after schooling with them you are fully prepared and have new skills.
Richard devet
Richard devet
15:23 06 Apr 22
Great staff and instructors. Information that you receive is very informative and helps you obtain your cdl learners permit. Would highly recommend the course to anyone that would like to get there CDL license.
John King
John King
10:34 06 Apr 22
Having just completed the 160 hour CVTA Certified Class A CDL training program at Midwest Truck Driving School, if you pay attention and put in the work, they’ll teach you everything you need to know to be successful. Awesome experience! I highly recommend 👍
Mark Niemela
Mark Niemela
18:44 03 Mar 22
Very thorough and professional. Way over and above what I had envisioned. Thanks to all of you instructors/administrators!
Tristin Shroll
Tristin Shroll
13:52 03 Mar 22
Great school for those looking to get their CDL. The instructors are all super nice and make the class efficient as well as fun. If you are interested in getting your CDL in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, this is definitely the place you should go. Just make sure you have a sense of humor coming in to this, cause all of the instructors like to make this course funny and enjoyable.
Joe Zarcone
Joe Zarcone
13:28 02 Mar 22
Great school would recommend to those getting into the trade. Lots of great info and sets you up for success
Colten Shampine
Colten Shampine
14:09 18 Feb 22
Would 110% recommend! Instructors are all very friendly, very helpful, and patient. They are willing to put in the hard work and get you where you need to be come test day. They make everyday in class and driving as fun as possible! All in all GREAT experience.
Zack Schnurer
Zack Schnurer
19:54 15 Feb 22
Midwest is an opportunity of a lifetime! Everyone teaching gives you the proper knowledge to become a professional driver and a safe driver. I definitely recommend everyone take the chance to come to Midwest and get the proper training to obtain a CDL. You won’t regret it I guarantee!
Timothy
Timothy
13:57 10 Dec 21
The Class A course taught me so much more than I expected, and it really prepares you for everything you will need to do on the job. The entire staff is invested in your success and they work hard to see you pass. Midwest is an excellent school, and it is well worth your time and money!
Matthew LaForge
Matthew LaForge
19:05 09 Dec 21
These guys here qt Midwest truck driving school are very friendly, kind, understanding, and willing to help others even if you don't understand something. I recommend anyone interested in getting their CDL is to go through these guys. Thank you all..
Kris Rademacher
Kris Rademacher
02:02 09 Dec 21
Great experience here as I attend in fall of 2021. The instructor's are very experienced, patient, and knowledgeable. The teaching and training is focused on attaining CDL A & B. I was really pleased with the student's support for one another and we succeeded with team work.
Hank Archey
Hank Archey
17:02 22 Oct 21
Extremely knowledgeable instructors, with great patience for the students. Very fun experience with many skills learned. Shauna and Kyle in the office were extremely helpful throughout the entire process.
john lajoie
john lajoie
13:38 22 Oct 21
When I first got here all of the instructors and staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and all want you to succeed. They never let you fall behind and want to see you get better everyday, I highly recommend coming here if you want to enter the industry or even just for your class b or anything else. Josh, Mac, Kyle shauna and the whole bunch are fun and helpful
Lucas Bonga
Lucas Bonga
16:57 14 Oct 21
I have nothing to say but great things about this school. Best training I've ever been to. The instructors were very knowledgeable, engaging and held great group discussions. Classroom time was great and very informative. The equipment was great with each student getting ALOT of drive time. Great time to get into the trucking industry!!! A great career is only 4 short weeks away!!!
Daylon Kytta
Daylon Kytta
13:12 12 Oct 21
I 110% encourage who ever wants to earn there CDL to come to Midwest. The introduction at this school is over the top amazing. They help you with your struggles and whatever you need help with and they will push you to your best. The staff is full of enthusiasm and humor. The make the class the best for everyone and they are fair and respectful to everyone. They push you to be better every day and I Came here to earn my CDL knowing a little chunk of things about semis but they running give you... a lot more knowledge so you are set up for the most success. Thank you Midwest!!!read more
Filthy Rag
Filthy Rag
18:26 15 Sep 21
They are very informative and keep to a set curriculum. They stay up to date with all the new changes in the trucking industry and they are very informative. They give you plenty of time to drive the trucks on the road and in the yard to get your yard maneuver down. Overall it’s a great experience and a great school lots of great people
Clayton Weigel
Clayton Weigel
17:15 27 Aug 21
One of the best decisions I have ever made in my life was to go here. Every single instructor gave me the tools and knowledge I needed to pass my cdl tests, and make me a good driver. They treat you more like family than students. It was a wonderful atmosphere to be a part of. I regret not taking this class sooner and would recommend anyone interested in getting a CDL to talk to Midwest Truck Driving School.
Steven Gagnea
Steven Gagnea
01:32 12 Aug 21
I took the 160 hour class in July 2021. Every staff member was Professional, great sense of humor and works with everyone. If you are having problems with anything like docking etc they work and work with you. I recommend Mid West Truck driving to all who want to be a truck driver. Thanks to all of you for helping me start my second career in my life.Steve Gagnea
mitchell Baker
mitchell Baker
12:39 09 Aug 21
Its hard to explain in words the amazing experience I had at Midwest truck driving school. The confidence I feel now being behind the wheel of a semi is 100% from the training I received. Mike who was my instructor always made sure we were we had complete understanding and let us practice to the point that it felt like second nature. My sister was so impressed that she will be going to Midwest also. If your thinking of getting a CDL this is the place to go...
Logan Gillespie
Logan Gillespie
12:11 09 Aug 21
Very nice school with a good learning environment. I felt included in both the classroom learning and on the road. The instructors are super helpful and you can tell that they want you to pass and get your cdl. If I could go back I would
Justin Goodchild
Justin Goodchild
13:33 20 Jul 21
Took the class, definitely not dissatisfied. Very good communication with everyone. You will NOT leave without some sort of certification. If you struggle with something, they will work with you on that one thing. I had Bob as an instructor and my group had so much fun while learning a lot!
Carter Lafave
Carter Lafave
12:02 23 Jun 21
I came in Midwest not know really anything about semis and coming out knowing what I need to know I appreciate what they do here and how much patients they’ve got. The people in the office and the instructors are very helpful and supportive and they treat u just like family. ITS AN AWESOME SCHOOL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND
Jennifer Raspor
Jennifer Raspor
19:50 04 Jun 21
Amazing. The instructors at Midwest Truck driving school are the BEST around they went above and beyond teaching the class. I definitely will recommend to lots of people. Thanks again
Dawson Sundelius
Dawson Sundelius
16:07 04 Jun 21
This school is awesome! I encourage any individual that wants to get their cdl to attend this school. They are extreme professional and very personal. All of the instructors are very friendly and do everything in their power to get you ready so when you jump behind the wheel of a semi you are confident and not scared. This is for everyone with different skill sets when it comes to driving semis. The instructors will teach you everything from the basics up to what you will need to perform on the... road to keep everyone including yourself safe!read more
Jacob warner
Jacob warner
23:18 02 Jun 21
When going to Midwest I didn’t know what to expect besides I’d be leaving with my cdl but as soon as the first week was over I already had higher expectations then just leaving with a class A cdl. They go above and beyond to make sure to help you in a professional manner and put emphasis on not having restrictions on your license and this is why they train us off the back in 10 speeds. When your there you feel at home, and if you need extra help in any way they push you to come ask. I would... recommend 10/10 to anyone to go to Midwest trucking school all of the instructors are very great at their job! Thank you guys!read more
Kenneth Thilhorn
Kenneth Thilhorn
13:34 02 Jun 21
Josh and Kyle put together an excellent school for people that have no idea about CDL operations. I had some experience that put me a little ahead of the curve for the first week but it was a great refresher. They hand picked very knowledgeable instructors that want to see the success of the students. They ready you for your final state test to the T. Very thankful for them and the new direction that my life is headed in because of them!
dirty DP4VP
dirty DP4VP
11:48 02 Jun 21
The staff and instructors are friendly and very knowledgeable. Comprehensive training with nice equipment. I left the school with confidence behind the wheel. It was a genuine pleasure to attend!
Next Reviews
js_loader
Contact Us - Homepage